maxtech logo

Maxtech News

Fall clinics will start mid-October 2020, all depends on available ice time. Read more

Season 2020 - 3 on 3 Results

ATOM
No hockey COVID

PEEWEE
No hockey COVID

BANTAM
No hockey COVID

MIDGET
No hockey COVID

ELITE
No hockey COVID

Pre-Novice - AAA Results

Mini Raccoons

Pre-Novice (2013)

No hockey COVID

Novice - AAA Results

Raging Raccoons

Minor (2012)

No hockey COVID

Major (2011)

No hockey COVID

Atom - AAA Results

RAGE

Minor (2010)

No hockey COVID

Minor (2009)

No hockey COVID

Peewee - AAA Results

RAGE

Minor (2008)

No hockey COVID

Major (2007)

No hockey COVID

Bantam - AAA Results

RAGE

Minor (2006)

No hockey COVID

Major (2005)

No hockey COVID

welcome

play at your max




WHAT'S NEW...

NATIONAL CAPITAL HOCKEY ACADEMY (NCHA)

Despite an already well-stocked portfolio, Maxtech Hockey is launching a new ice hockey program in the Ottawa/Outaouais region for the 2021-2022 season: a hockey academy program called the National Capital Hockey Academy (NCHA). Starting next season, our teams will join the Prep School Hockey Federation (PSHF).

This program will provide a new opportunity for young athletes in the region to stand out in their favourite sport as there will be six (6) large showcases during the season to promote their skills to the following institutions:

• Canadian and American colleges and universities (RSEQ, OUA, AUS, NCAA, ACHA and others); and
• Canadian and American junior teams (QJMHL, OHL, QJAAAHL, CCHL, OJHL, GMHL, GOJHL, EOJHL, NCJHL, NOJHL, USHL, NAHL and others).

These activities will take place on ice rinks in Ontario, Quebec and the United States.

The student-athlete will continue his studies at the school of his choice during the day and will complete his evening training on weekdays. The games will be played on weekends. Although the pandemic situation caused by coronavirus greatly limits our activities, it is planned to begin operations for the next season from September 2021 to May 2022.

For more information, click on the following link: Team U18 or Team U16

HOT OFF THE ICE

SPECIAL MENTION - Hendrix Lapierre

Maxtech would like to congratulate Hendrix for his contract signing with the Washington Capitals. It is a three-year entry contract.

Hendrix was drafted in the first round and 22nd overall during the Covid-19 special draft. He has also been invited to the Junior Canadian Hockey Team trials in November.

Good luck


SPECIAL MENTION - Marc-Antoine Seguin

Maxtech would like to congratulate Marc-Antoine for piercing the line up of the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies of the Quebec Junior Major Hockey League. Marc-Antoine Seguin born in 2003 played for the Maxtech Rage during the 2011, 2012 and 2015 spring hockey season.

Marc-Antoine has shown leadership starting at the level of novice. He was verbally expressive in the dressing room and on the ice. He also has great hockey sense and decision-making during hockey games. He is very patient with the puck and always trying to feed the puck to his teammates.

At his first bantam season, he has joined the ranks of his high school (Polyvalente Nicholas Gatineau) cadet hockey team in division 1. The following year, he made the bantam AAA Outaouais regional team. Then in midget, he played for the prospect AAA team. That season was his year of draft for the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and he was selected in the 5th round and pick 90 in the group. At his first junior camp with the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies, he was in the last groups of players that were cut. He came back in Outaouais and then joined the Gatineau Intrepides midget AAA for the season.

Marc-Antoine showed up at his second junior camp well prepared and with extra experience. At the end of the 2020-21 camp the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies made him a QJMHL hockey player.

Good luck in this new adventure.


SPECIAL MENTION - Colin Ratt

Maxtech would like to congratulate Colin for piercing the line up of the Sherbrooke Phoenix of the Quebec Junior Major Hockey League. Colin Ratt (born in 2003 from Rapid Lake, Qc) played for the Maxtech Rage during the 2014 and 2015 spring hockey season.

Colin was a quiet kid but, on the ice, WOW. He had great puck handling and he was also a very solid center, always there to protect his teammates and mostly his goalie. Sometimes, he was able to put the opponent a sleep by dangling the puck and he would always come out with the puck in the corners.

He was never picked to play AAA winter hockey. At his first year Bantam, he played BB for the Loups des Collines and then the following year he played AA. Then, Colin joined a prep school in Hawkesbury Le Sommet Internatinal Hockey Academy for 2 years.

Colin was never drafted in the Quebec Junior Major draft but was invited this year to try out for the Sherbrooke team as an invitational player. He worked hard during the trials, he showed them what he could do, and his hard work paid off. He is now a QJMHL hockey player.

Good luck in this new adventure.


ACTIVITIES

On hold until pandemic slows down.

Drop the puck

We are proud to honor and announce our Champions of the Maxtech Cup 2019!

ATOM Level:

GREY won 9 to 1 over NAVY. The award winning players are Christian Gimpoli received the best point average per game, Felix Seguin was the most efficient goaltender, Taytum Thompson was nominated the most spectacular player, William Yan received an award for the most improved player and Christian Gimpoli received the best two way player of the summer.

PEEWEE Level:

PURPLE won 6 to 4 over Red. The award winning players are Jakob Bennett received the best point average per game, Myloh Lavecchia was the most efficient goaltender, Hunter Ramsey was nominated the most spectacular player, Corey Charpentier received an award for the most improved player and Jakob Bennett received the best two way player of the summer.

BANTAM Level:

YELLOW won 2 to 0 over BLUE. The award winning players are Nicholas Beaudry received the best point average per game, Zach Gaul was the most efficient goaltender, ?? was nominated the most spectacular player, ?? received an award for the most improved player and Fabrice Charbonneau received the best two way player.

MIDGET Level:

ORANGE won 4 to -1 over GREY. The award winning players are Jason Ferreira received the best point average per game, Alexandre Roy was the most efficient goaltender, ?? was nominated the most spectacular player, Christopher McLaren received an award for the most improved player and Vincent Lelievre received the best two way player of the summer.

ELITE Level:

RED 2 won over YELLOW 1. The award winning players are William Venne received the best point average per game, Remi Leblanc was the most efficient goaltender.

maxtech logo

Nouvelles au MAX

Les cliniques d'automne débuteront à la mi-octobre selon la disponibilité de la glace.Pour plus d'info.

Résultats 3 vs 3 - Saison 2020

ATOME
Aucune activité - COVID

PEEWEE
Aucune activité - COVID

BANTAM
Aucune activité - COVID

MIDGET
Aucune activité - COVID

ÉLITE
Aucune activité - COVID

Résultats AAA - Pre-Novice

MINI RACCOONS

Pré-novice (2013)

Aucune activité - COVID

Résultats AAA - Novice

RAGING RACCOONS

Mineur (2012)

Aucune activité - COVID

Majeur (2011)

Aucune activité - COVID

Résultats AAA - Atome

RAGE

Mineur (2010)

Aucune activité - COVID

Majeur (2009)

Aucune activité - COVID

Résultats AAA - Peewee

RACCOONS

Mineur (2008)

Aucune activité - COVID

Mineur (2007)

Aucune activité - COVID

Résultats AAA - Bantam

RACCOONS

Mineur (2006)

Aucune activité - COVID

Majeur (2005)

Aucune activité - COVID

Bienvenue

Il est l'heure
de donner votre 100%




ACTIVITÉS

Clinique Joueur

Le coût est de 35$ (taxes incluses)

Samedi le 5 décembre 2020 : Richcraft Sensplex - Canadian Tire Arena (813 Shefford Road, Est d'Ottawa)

- 18h45 à 19h35 POWER SKATING (POUSSER) et LANCER : 18 joueurs (Novice, Atome et Peewee)

Samedi le 5 décembre 2020 : Richcraft Sensplex - Potvin Arena (813 Shefford Road, Est d'Ottawa)

- 20h00 à 20h50 POWER SKATING (POUSSER) et LANCER : 18 joueurs (Peewee, Bantam et Midget)

Dimanche le 6 décembre 2020 : Bell Sensplex - Bradley's Insurance Arena (1565 Maple Grove Road, Kanata)

- 15h00 à 15h50 CONTRÔLE et PASSE : 18 joueurs (Novice, Atome et Peewee)
- 16h00 à 16h50 CONTRÔLE et PASSE : 18 joueurs (Peewee, Bantam et Midget)

Clinique Gardien

Le coût est de 20$ (taxes incluses)

Samedi le 5 décembre 2020 : Richcraft Sensplex - Canadian Tire Arena (813 Shefford Road, Est d'Ottawa)

- 18h45 à 19h35 GARDIEN : 3 gardiens (Novice, Atome et Peewee)

Samedi le 5 décembre 2020 : Richcraft Sensplex - Potvin Arena (813 Shefford Road, Est d'Ottawa)

- 20h00 à 20h50 GARDIEN : 3 gardiens (Peewee, Bantam et Midget)

Dimanche le 6 décembre 2020 : Bell Sensplex - Bradley's Insurance Arena (1565 Maple Grove Road, Kanata)

- 15h00 à 15h50 GARDIEN : 3 gardiens (Novice, Atome et Peewee)
- 16h00 à 16h50 GARDIEN : 3 gardiens (Peewee, Bantam et Midget)

ENREGISTRER POUR UNE ACTIVITÉ: envoyer un courriel à randybennett@sympatico.ca en mentionnant le nom de votre enfant, année de naissance, son niveau de hockey, association et la session que vous voulez que votre enfant participe. (ex: Jo Bob - 2011 - AT BB - Papineau - Power Skating 10h00).

SUR LA GLACE

MENTION SPÉCIALE - Hendrix Lapierre

Maxtech voudrait féliciter Hendrix pour sa signature d'un contrat d'entré de trois ans avec les Capitals de Washington.

Hendrix a été repêché en première ronde et 22è au total lors du repêchage spécial durant la pandémie de la COVID-19. De plus, il a été invité au camp de sélection de l'équipe Canada junior qui se déroulera au mois de novembre.

Bonne chance

MENTION SPÉCIALE - Marc-Antoine Séguin

Maxtech félicite Marc-Antoine pour avoir percé l’alignement de l’équipe du Huskies de Rouyn Noranda de la Ligue de Hockey Junior Majeur du Québec. Marc-Antoine Séguin née en 2003 a joué pour le Maxtech Rage durant la saison printanière de 2011, 2012 et 2015.

Marc-Antoine a toujours été un joueur verbalement expressif dans la chambre comme sur la glace. Il était un leader né au niveau novice toujours en train de jaser avec ses coéquipiers et aimait aussi ricaner avec eux. Sa plus grosse qualité comme joueur a été sa vision du jeu lors des matchs, il était patient avec la rondelle et il cherchait toujours un coéquipier pour lui alimenter la rondelle.

À sa première année bantam, il a rejoint les rangs de l’équipe de hockey cadet (division 1) de l’école polyvalente de Gatineau. L’année suivante, Il a percé l’alignement du bantam AAA de la région de l’Outaouais. Par la suite, il a été sélectionné pour l’équipe midget espoir. Cette saison de hockey était son année de repêchage pour la Ligue de Hockey Junior Majeur du Québec et il a été choisie à la cinquième ronde (5ième) et quatre-vingt dixième (90) au total. À son premier camp de sélection pour les Huskies de Rouyn-Noranda, il fut dans les derniers joueurs retranchés. Il se joint par la suite au midget AAA des Intrépides de Gatineau.

Marc-Antoine s’est présenté au camp de sélection de la saison 2020-21 avec de l’expérience supplémentaire. Il était prêt pour le camp des Huskies et lorsque le camp est finalement terminé. Marc-Antoine avec sa détermination est maintenant un joueur de la LHJMQ.

Bonne chance en cette nouvelle aventure


MENTION SPÉCIALE - Colin Ratt

Maxtech félicite Colin pour avoir percé l’alignement de l’équipe du Phoenix de Sherbrooke de la Ligue de Hockey Junior Majeur du Québec. Colin Ratt née en 2003 a joué pour le Maxtech Rage durant la saison printanière de 2014 et 2015.

Colin était un joueur calme mais sur la glace, WOW. Il avait de très bonne habilité en possession de la rondelle. Il était un centre très solide, toujours là pour protéger ses coéquipiers et surtout son gardien. Parfois, il endormait l’adversaire en tricotant la rondelle autour d’eux et lorsqu’il allait dans les coins de la patinoire, la majorité du temps il sortait avec la rondelle.

Il n’a jamais été sélectionné par l’équipe régional AAA de la région de l’Outaouais. Sa première année Bantam, il a joué pour les Loups des Collines au niveau BB et l’année suivante au AA. Ensuite, il a rejoint les rangs d’une école préparatoire de Hawkesbury le Sommet International Hockey Academy lors des deux (2) dernières années.

Colin n’a pas été repéché au niveau junior majeur du Québec mais il a participé cette année au camp de sélection du Phoenix de Sherbrooke comme joueur invité. Il a travaillé avec acharnement aux essaies, il leurs a montré ce qu’il peut faire et sa persévérance a porté fruit. Il est maintenant un joueur de la LHJMQ.

Bonne chance en cette nouvelle aventure.


NOUVEAUTÉ

À venir

MISE AU JEU

Nous sommes fiers d’honorer nos champions et nos méritant au festival Maxtech 2019!

Au niveau ATOME :

Les GRIS ont gagné 9 à 1 contre les MARINS. Les joueurs qui ont décroché les méritas : Christian Gimpoli a reçu les honneurs du meilleur pointeur, Félix Séguin a terminé la saison avec la meilleure moyenne d’efficacité, Taytum Thompson est le joueur le plus spectaculaire, William Yan a reçu la mention du joueur le plus amélioré et Christian Gimpoli a été le meilleur joueur avant/défensif.

Au niveau PEEWEE :

Les MAUVES ont gagné 6 à 4 contre les ROUGES. Les joueurs qui ont décroché les méritas : Jakob Bennett a reçu les honneurs du meilleur pointeur, Myloh Lavecchia a terminé la saison avec la meilleure moyenne d’efficacité, Hunter Ramsey est le joueur le plus spectaculaire, Corey Charpentier a reçu la mention du joueur le plus amélioré et Jakob Bennett a été le meilleur joueur avant/défensif.

Au niveau BANTAM :

Les JAUNES ont gagné 2 à 0 contre les BLEUS. Les joueurs qui ont décroché les méritas : Nicholas Beaudry a reçu les honneurs du meilleur pointeur, Zach Gaul a terminé la saison avec la meilleure moyenne d’efficacité, ?? est le joueur le plus spectaculaire, ?? a reçu la mention du joueur le plus amélioré et Fabrice Charbonneau a été le meilleur joueur avant/défensif.

Au niveau MIDGET :

Les ORANGES ont gagné 4 à -1 contre les GRIS. Les joueurs qui ont décroché les méritas : Jason Ferreira a reçu les honneurs du meilleur pointeur, Alexandre Roy a terminé la saison avec la meilleure moyenne d’efficacité, ?? est le joueur le plus spectaculaire, Christopher McLaren a reçu la mention du joueur le plus amélioré et Vincent Lelièvre a été le meilleur joueur avant/défensif.

Au niveau ÊLITE:

Les ROUGES ont gagné 2 à 1 contre les JAUNES. Les joueurs qui ont décroché les méritas : William Venne a reçu les honneurs du meilleur pointeur, Remi Leblanc a terminé la saison avec la meilleure moyenne d’efficacité